provisional rules of procedure of the Council, five members of the Court for a nine-year term of office beginning on 6 February 2006 to fill the vacancies occurring on the expiration of the terms of office of Mr. Thomas Buergenthal (United States of America), Mr. Nabil Elaraby (Egypt), Mr. Pieter H. Kooijmans (Netherlands), Mr. Francisco Rezek (Brazil) and Mr. Vladlen S. Vereshchetin (Russian Federation).

As a result, the International Court of Justice is composed as follows: Mr. SHI Juyong ($({\it Russian}$

OMKA (Slovakia).**

- * Term of office expires on 5 February 2009.
- ** Term of office expires on 5 February 2012.
- *** Term of office expires on 5 February 2015.

60/409. Election of the Executive Director of the United Nations Environment Programme

At its 53rd plenary meeting, on 23 November 2005, the General Assembly, on the proposal of the Secretary-General,³ decided to extend the term of office of Mr. Klaus TÖPFER as Executive Director of the United Nations Environment Programme for a period of two months, until the end of March 2006.

60/410. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

At its 53rd plenary meeting, on 23 November 2005, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁴ appointed the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2006: Mr. Guillermo Kendall, Mr. Igor V. Khalevinsky, Ms. Susan M. McLurg, Mr. Tommo Monthe and Ms. Christina Vasak.

As a result, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. ABRASZEWSKI (*Poland*),* Mr. Manlan Narcisse AHOUNOU (*Côte d'Ivoire*),* Mr. Ronald ELKHUIZEN (*Netherlands*),** Mr. Jorge FLORES CALLEJAS (

60/411. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions